Women’s Institute – November Report

The vice-president welcomed members. An arrangement of flowers is being sent to the president with grateful thanks from the committee and members for her time in office.

Bea Girkin gave an excellent report on the half-yearly council meeting.

The competition joint winners for 2008 were Pat Moran and Joyce Hollock.

WI Adviser Val Stone led the AGM. Pat Moran was elected president and 2 members welcomed to the committee for 2009. Grateful thanks were given to Marie-Louise Fuell who was resigning having been secretary and treasurer. The play-reading ladies then entertained.

Next month is the Christmas party beginning at the earlier time of 7pm. Donations for raffle would be welcomed and members are asked to bring their own cutlery and glass.

This material has been developed for the West Bergholt Village Website at http://www.westbergholt.net
Skip to content