

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of County Councillors for Essex County Council

1. An Election is to be held of a County Councillor for each of the Electoral Divisions of Essex County Council listed below -

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected	Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Abbey	One	Mile End & Highwoods	One
Constable	One	Parsons Heath & East Gates	One
Drury	One	Stanway & Pyefleet	One
Maypole	One	Wivenhoe St. Andrew	One
Mersea & Tiptree	One		

- 2. Forms of nomination for the election may be obtained at Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG from the Deputy Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any of the electoral areas prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017.
- 4. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Rowan House, 33 Sheepen Road, Colchester, CO3 3WG by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017.