Annual Parish Meeting – Report

Mr John Gili-Ross was re-elected as chairman with Mr Bob Tyrrell as vice-chairman. The chairman thanked Mrs Lampon for the clock she donated in memory of John Lampon. This has been hung in the John Lampon Hall with a plaque.

The Environment committee consists of Messrs Johnson,Colbron, Sleigh, Stevenson and Stone.

The village caretaker was thanked for his hard work which includes litter picking, grass cutting and a quick response to repair work on request. CCTV has been installed to monitor the recycling bins at the Orpen Memorial Hall in an effort to reduce flytipping.

The Editor of the Village Bulletin which is distributed free to 1500 households quarterly thanked Mrs Joyce Lucking who retired from the team in March after working on 110 issues. Advertising is very successful and so the Bulletin pays for itself.

Head of finance thanked Mrs June Mayhew for her work as Hall Administrator.

All allotments are in use and there is now a waiting list.

Dave Kingaby, designer of the village website, gave a presentation of its features and explained how residents, organisations and clubs can access and input information onto the site.

Mr Gili-Ross concluded the evening by welcoming Susanne Bowden, David Short, Chris Sevenson and Harry Stone to the Parish Council following the resignation of two members during the year. He thanked the Neighbourhood Watch team in particular John Ford the co-ordinator.

This material has been developed for the West Bergholt Village Website at
Skip to content